Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Banned for wrong reason
Ingame Name: Rheaneas

SteamID: STEAM_1:1:34871193

Who Banned You: TheUltraFish

Reason For Ban: Ghosting

Length of Ban: 1 month

Reason for Mods to Unban: Before I joined this server, there was prop hunt server called Sona Prop Hunt (now gone due to lack of people) and played on that server for long time. Ever since Sona is gone, I decided to play on Dinklebergs server where my friends like Nuru and SpeedyDog play. Of course I'm new to this server but my skill in prop hunt hasn't rust. Therefore, people would suspect me that I'm ghosting. I had people accused me of ghosting back in Sona server despite that I played on the server for long time. Nuru, SpeedyDog and Rane were also in Sona as well and they know me well so they would back up my claim.

Have you been banned before (Link relevant threads): 
Never been banned before until now.

Other: I honestly don't know who Seelenruf is and also logging off at the same time was just a coincidence. I just want to take a break. That's it.
He's a well seasoned sona player with a lot of gmod time under his belt. I understand the ban, it was fishy how all of that played out, but personally knowing him as long as I have, it's jsut that he's good at the game honestly.

Also the evidence is not proof enough for a ban to begin with for ghosting I believe, there's no prof that they knew each other.
+1 for unban.
I'mma be honest the links to the video evidence don't work for me still so I can't watch them however from what I can tell there was a hacker on and there may have been some miscommunication leading to a false ghosting claim. After watching Speedy play I know that from an outside perspective it would look like your walking straight up to props but if it's anything like speedy your walking over looking for every small detail that points to a prop being there.