Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
In Regards to the Source Engine leak.
For those who do not know, there was a huge leak in regards to the Source Engine. The Source code for Team Fortress 2 and Counter -Strike: Global Offense has leaked, and with has revealed tons of RCE Exploits. To put in simple terms, this is dangerous as it could allow Malicious Code to run.

It is HIGHLY advised that you do not play either games till a statement / update is released from Valve. I have no knowledge if this will effect Garry's Mod or not, but it should be known to those who play both or either Team Fortress 2, Counter-Strike: GO, or even Garry's Mod.

If you have any questions regarding the server rules or anything else, send me a forum PM.
Resigned TTT & Deathrun Admin.
[Image: 1199184.png]
People still play tf2? Lmao
We're just a giant ass
Cheeks are made of children
Old was just a fad
Shit on all the billions
TF2, HL:2 and Gmod are very, very similar, especially on the network side. Plug up those firewalls!
[Image: horizontal-design-element-3.png]
  Angel I CRAHSED MY CAR
find out more at https://russefarmer.com/
Garry's Mod Performance Tuning Guide
(04-22-2020, 03:59 PM)RussEfarmer Wrote: TF2, HL:2 and Gmod are very, very similar, especially on the network side. Plug up those firewalls!

From meepen (ex moat dev):

“Hey guys! If you didn't hear, some source code was leaked over last night. This source code includes HL2, CS:GO, CS:S, Portal, Portal 2, DoD:S and some Half-Life games
What does this mean for Garry's Mod? Is it still safe to play on Garry's Mod servers? The source code that was leaked was entirely owned by Valve, not Facepunch. As such only the base of the engine (TF2 and CS:S) were leaked. However just because they were leaked does not mean too much for Garry's Mod, as the source code for CS:S was leaked in 2007, and Garry's Mod has ran on the updated version of that engine for the entire time.