Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Daddy Panda Staff App
Ingame Name: Daddy Panda

Steam ID:  https://steamcommunity.com/id/WiddleWedPanda

Time Played: 2D 16H 38m as of time of this posting.

When First Joined: I joined in early April, where I was only joining when a friend was playing. It wasn't until mid-April that I started playing more actively.

Availability (Approx. times you play, and time zone): I'm currently in Mountain Time (GMT-7, 2 Hours behind EST) I am usually available on weekends all day. Weekdays in the afternoon until the AMs. I am sometimes available in the mornings depending on what clients I work with at the time.

Rank Desired: Trusted.

Current Rank: Master going for Regular.

What can you do to help the community?: 
I can help by utilizing my knowledge of Prop Hunt, your server rules, as well as my professional experience for the servers benefit.
I have not been a mod in Gmod, but I am a quick study in regards to the commands.

My professional experience includes QA Testing and Associate Project Manager for LEGO, where during the launch of LEGO Universe, I assisted the community team in finding cheaters, live bugs and assisting players that have encountered known bugs.

I've done Tech Support and Customer Service (Most notably for Apple) for a combined 6 years, so I believe myself to have good communication skills with players and people that request help or violate the rules. I am also experienced with conflict escalation/de-escalation (From my Tech Support Days).

Why do you want to help the community?: 
I would like to help the community because I have grown fond of it. This server really is a place of great people. Everyone so far has been welcoming, friendly and very active. I would love to be a part of the community that continues this as well as safeguard it from the random players that don't.