Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
My Goodbye, and a Response to Recent Upcomings
Hello, some of you may not know me that well because I haven’t been active on the server recently. My name is Lily. I’ve been playing on dinks since early 2015. However, I was absent for the year of 2016 due to my break from the community.. so most of my activity was in 2017. You might be asking why I’m making a farewell thread when I’m kind of inactive anyways. Well I come and go within Dinks, mostly being active in the discord channels.. and I sometimes play on the server.

Since I’ve been a part of Dinks, there have been several people that have shown me much kindness. There have been friends that I’ve made over these past couple years that I’ve thoroughly enjoyed spending my time with. During this time, there has also been a lot of drama in this community.

However, this drama is the exact reason why I don’t wish to be associated with this server any further. I can’t have fun playing TTT here when all there ever is, is constant bickering. That’s what made me disinterested in playing in the first place, and after everything settled.. I still couldn’t feel comfortable on TTT.

There is a lot that regular players don’t see happen that goes on behind the scenes. Corrupt staff that have more power than they should, mob mentality in the rankings, people generally getting away with more than they should. For some reason, if someone is permanently banned with good reason.. if they drive multiple people away from the community.. they shouldn't stay banned.. I honestly am not one to believe in multiple chances. If you have to “reform” to be welcome in a community, you’re not someone I would like in the same space as me. Think about it. Rippe is never going to change, Rits won’t change, Frank won’t either.