Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
A Message From Your Local Drew
So obviously I haven't been on... at all  :-/

I hate to say it, but it is often very stressful being an admin on here. There are always issues with the rules coming up. There are always staff members finding new ways to abuse that we have to deal with. There are always more people shitting on each other. And amidst all this, the admins have to sort out every little thing. I know somebody has to do it, and I have gladly been doing it for a long time now... But right now it is just too much for me to handle.

Currently, I am a Junior in high school. My high school is one of the best in the state, and I'm an accelerated student. Five of my seven class are either AP or Honors, with the only two regular courses being Theology and PE. Needless to say, I have quite the work load.

Meanwhile, I'm playing Jean Valjean in my school's musical Les Miserables. We have rehearsal every week day from 5:30-8:30. The actors are also required to achieve a certain amount of crew hours, which takes place before rehearsal from 3:00-5:30. I also need to memorize my lines over time. On my best days, I manage to get most of my homework done right after school, squeeze in some crew time, go to rehearsal, go home, eat dinner, and start finishing my homework around 9:30. 

But wait, there's more. I take weekly voice lessons after school every Thursday, which means every Thursday I do minutes of homework at a time during breaks in classes and lunch. Most days after school, I try to go running and work out with some of my friends (since Jean Valjean is supposed to be strong and I'm a stick), so that eliminates a lot of time I have to do work. I've also been competing in several vocal competitions in New Orleans recently. I won one of them, and in anotherI've moved onto the next round which will be held in Chicago.