Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Introducing myself after 4 years of play..
Hey guys, Jaerixon here. I have been playing TTT on this server since about 2016 (spent a lot of time going by the name "Pickle Rick", back before it was a meme), but haven't really gotten too involved in the forums or the discord, but I'd like that to change, so here's my formal introduction to say hello and tell you a little bit about myself.

I'm 27, live in Orlando, FL and I'm a mechanical engineer.

I'm pretty heavily involved in the "Maker" movement for my hobby, I do a lot of 3D printing (own a Prusa MK3S + MMU2S), laser cutting, wood working, CAD design (SolidWorks, not Blender or 3D scultping). I spend a lot of time making things for my house, my friends and family, might post some pics.

I like bike riding and hiking, more into personal finance than I like to admit.

Other games I play: My Oculus Quest VR headset. Holy shit if you don't have one, you have to get one, they are amazing. Let me know if you have one, we can play some multiplayer games together.

Pretty big anime fan. Just a short list of all the shows I've watched and like.. : Death Note, Naruto, Fullmetal Alchemist, Attack on Titan, Claymore, Kill La Kill, My Hero Academia, Gurren Lagann, One Punch Man, Fate, Code Geass, Berserk, Ghost in the Shell, Erased, Harukana Received, Avatar, lots of movies

Other shows I like are: The Last Kingdom, Game of Thrones before it went to shit, Breaking Bad, Better Call Saul, Ozark, Marco Polo before it got cancelled

I have a fiancee. We got engaged in October, but it's too hard to type out fiancee over and over again, so if you hear me saying, "g2g the gf needs me", that's who I am referring to.

I've got to admit, I normally feel older than most people on this server, but this community keeps me young and gives me an outlet for my immaturity, which I'm super grateful for. I'm looking forward to the friendships I'll make here.
Respect your elders