Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
aaaaaaaaaaaaa
since were doin some snazzy fun weapon/t weapon rebalancing, we should probably take care of the worst culprit and nerf the jihad finally

best way to do so would be decreasing its effective range and not even messing with the timer imo

i dont know how viable any changes to stuff like that are i am no expert in the archaic arts of lua

but yeah

range 2 big and kinda inconsistent it feels like given the timer but increasing timer decreases its usability to zero because tha t's about just right where it is
[Image: TWQlDjL.png] 
-courtesy of a sarcastic fish

[Image: t2X0SiD.png]
-courtesy of milk(2)
I kinda like as it is, it forces the T to give up their life, you have like ~3 seconds to kill the person using it, and there's a lot of ways to abuse terrain to prevent it from killing you (like hiding around furniture, jumping a level down, etc). I think it's balanced as is.
The HHG already makes a better jihad than the jihad so like

Matt_St3 / Strongrule / Spartan001295
Forum Admin - Resigned TTT Admin
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
[00:04] matt_st3 (Strongrule) [traitor] has damaged Taliban Tom [detective] for 4.9999999349555e+14 HP with an unknown weapon
(08-15-2021, 06:28 PM)NotRand Wrote: since were doin some snazzy fun weapon/t weapon rebalancing, we should probably take care of the worst culprit and nerf the jihad finally

best way to do so would be decreasing its effective range and not even messing with the timer imo

i dont know how viable any changes to stuff like that are i am no expert in the archaic arts of lua

but yeah

range 2 big and kinda inconsistent it feels like given the timer but increasing timer decreases its usability to zero because tha t's about just right where it is
I was summoned from the abyss just to pop in and add a fat -no- to this post, as it is a threat to my entire livelihood (: 
Hey siri, how do I delete somebody else's post?

big -1 from me, the jihad queen