Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Daddy Panda's Test Mod Application.
Ingame Name: Daddy Panda

Steam ID:  https://steamcommunity.com/id/WiddleWedPanda

Time Played: 5D 14H 38m as of time of this posting.

When First Joined: I joined in early April, where I was only joining when a friend was playing. It wasn't until mid-April that I started playing more actively. Since then I've been active on the server, modding regularly and using appropriate channels to communicate issues and ban requests.

Availability (Approx. times you play, and time zone): I'm currently in Mountain Time (GMT-7, 2 Hours behind EST) I am usually available on weekends all day. Weekdays in the afternoon until the AMs. I am sometimes available in the mornings depending on what clients I work with at the time.

Rank Desired: Test Mod.

Current Rank: Trusted.

What can you do to help the community?: 
I can help by utilizing my knowledge of Prop Hunt, your server rules, as well as my professional experience for the servers benefit.

My professional experience includes QA Testing and Associate Project Manager for LEGO, where during the launch of LEGO Universe, I assisted the community team in finding cheaters, live bugs and assisting players that have encountered known bugs.

I've done Tech Support and Customer Service (Most notably for Apple) for a combined 6 years, so I believe myself to have good communication skills with players and people that request help or violate the rules. I am also experienced with conflict escalation/de-escalation (From my Tech Support Days).

Why do you want to help the community?: 
I would like to help the community because I have grown fond of it. This server really is a place of great people. Everyone so far has been welcoming, friendly and very active. I would love to be a part of the community that continues this as well as safeguard it from the random players that don't.